Monroe County Regional Planning Commission

The Monroe County Planning Commission consists of nine members appointed by the County Mayor and confirmed by the County Commission.  The Planning Commission meets on the 1st Thursday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the boardroom of the J.P. Kennedy Building, 103 College Street, South, in Madisonville, TN. 

bullet Meeting Minutes & Agendas
bullet Planning Commission Meeting Schedule
bullet Subdivision Regulations
bullet Subdivision Regulations – Amendments
bullet Final Subdivision Plat Certification Forms
bullet Mobile Home & RV Regulations
bullet Monroe County Flood Regulations | Monroe County Floodplain Development Permit


Planning Commission
Allen Cansler
Doyle Cardin
Brent Cofer
Gary Hamilton
Kenny Hamilton
Kyle Holder, Secretary
Bill Howe, Chairman
Bill Shadden, County Commissioner
Sam Stamey, Vice Chairman
Contact Information
Monroe County Health Department   (423)420-1885
  Monroe County E-911   (423)442-9555
Monroe County Road Superintendent   (423)442-4569
Monroe County Solid Waste Director   (423)442-2497




Planning Department | 103 College Street South | Madisonville, TN 37354
Office (423) 253-4187 | Email The Planning Department
Local Government Corporation | Email the Webmaster